FLC Names New Chairpersons, Deputies for House Committees


The Faculty Legislative Council (FLC) of the Association of Faculty of Arts Students (AFAS) has named new chairpersons and vice  for Standing Committees of the House.

The announcement was confirmed in the letters of appointment, signed by the clerk of the house, Hon. Oyeleke Yusirat and the Speaker, Rt. Hon. Olajide Miqdad and copied to AFAS Press.

Hon Olufemi Inioluwa representing the Linguistics and African Languages constituency was named the Chairman of the Committee on Audit and Finance while the Vice Chairman is Hon.Ojo Iseoluwa, from Philosophy constituency.

The Committee on Ethics and privileges is to be chaired by Hon. Yeboah Daniel from the Religious Studies constituency while the House Committee on Petition and Public Complaints will be chaired by Hon Raji Noah from Philosophy constituency.

The House committee on Investigative and probe panel is to be headed by Hon. Olaleye Azeezat from the Arabic and Islamic Studies Constituency while the Vice Chairperson is Hon. Lawal Abdul-Qoyyum from English and Literary Studies constituency and 

Others included Hon.Oyinkansola Owolabi from the Theatre Arts Constituency (Committee on House services and welfare) with Hon.Adekola Olabisi from History Constituency as the Vice, the Committee Sports is headed by Hon. Johnson Gideon from Anthropology and Archeology Constituency and Hon.Abdulwaheed Azeez from Arabic and Islamic Studies Constituency as his Vice.

The Committee on Media and Publicity has Hon Godwin Joy from Communication and Language Arts Constituency as Chairperson and Hon. Adebiyi Oluwadunsin from the same constituency as vice.

The House Committee on Sanitation has Hon. Adeleke Divine from Classics Constituency as Chairperson.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *