AFASIEC Lifts Ban on Electoral Activities


Lawal Maruf

The newly constituted Association of Faculty of Arts Independent Electoral Committee (AFASIEC) for the 2022/2023 academic session has, on Monday, March 18, 2024, lifted the ban on electoral activities in the Faculty of Arts.

This was contained in a broadcast message virtually signed by the Chairperson, Oluwayori Ayokunnumi, and all members of the electoral committee, urging all aspirants to embrace peaceful approach and orderliness towards the electoral activities.

“This is to inform all AFASITES that the ban on all electoral activities has been lifted today *Monday 18th March, 2024 by 8pm (WAT).*
We encourage all aspirants to go about electoral activities in a peaceful and organised manner.”

It could be recalled that the electoral committee was constituted following the screening of the nominees by the AFAS legislative council.

The members of AFASIEC 2022-2023 Academic Session are as follows: the chairperson, Oluwayori Ayokunnumi from the department of European studies; General Secretary, Oladepo Jedidiah from the Department of Philosophy; Financial Secretary, Onaleye Zainab from Department of Theatre Arts; Public Relations Officer, Olasoji Precious Department of Music; Official Ibeokoye Gerald Department of Archeology and Anthropology; Official Sanusi AbdulRasheed A. Department of Arabic and Islamic Studies; Official Olayinka Babatunde O. Department of Linguistics; Official Adediran Faith T. Department of History; Official Ogundotun Oyindamola. Department of Classics; Official Akintunde Blessing A. Department of CLA; Official Favour Vincent. Department of English; Official Taiwo Jeremiah. Department of Religious studies.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *